2022 Holiday Gift Drive

This year, United Way of Santa Barbara County’s annual Holiday Gift Drive helped to make the holiday season memorable for 252 local children and families. The gifts, which were donated by 70 local companies and individuals, reached families across 13 different schools, organizations and programs. 

“The smiles and joy warm anyone’s heart,” said Casie Killgore, principal of Franklin Elementary School. “The gratefulness of the families is unforgettable. These students had no idea what they were going to get and to be pulled out of class to open gifts with family… amazing!” 

This marks the third year of United Way’s Holiday Gift Drive, and the 2022 drive set a record for the largest number of holiday wish lists fulfilled so far. United Way works in tandem with schools and organizations to hand-select the families that are in greatest need each year. 

“We’re proud to partner with our local community to support these families during the holiday season,” said Victoria Dominguez, supervisor of workplace and corporate development at UWSBC. “Every child deserves to have something to unwrap that makes them feel special and seeing the smiles on these families’ faces is the highlight of this time of year for us. Thank you to everyone who helped make this year’s drive possible — we couldn’t do it without you.” 

Supporters of the 2022 Holiday Gift Drive include: 

ACME Hospitality Julie Heider - Gray
Adam Austin Karen Robinson
Agnes Souza Kathryn Duncan
Alyssa Pollard Kevin Molloy
Amazon Kimberly Rockwell
American Riviera Bank Kristen d'Offay
American Indian Health & Services L3Harris Technologies
Andrew Gonzalez Lisa Winebrenner
Annie Thwing Luke Lundin
AppFolio, Inc. Lynda Elliot
Bechtel Marianne Lynch
Bryan Kaye Mary Lopez
Carly Walters Maxine Smith
Caryl Bowman Megan Phillips
Cottage Health Meredith Newcom
Cottage Health - IT Department Michael Oanta
CrossnoKaye NALS Apartment Homes
Daniel Dzierski Natalie Smith
Douglas Thrift Neenu Ann Varghese
Elisabeth Crain Nishith Patel
Elissa Rubin Northern Trust
Erin Moy Penny Luce
ExxonMobil Rachel Brown & Friends
Holly Shumway Rachel Solomon
Ina Frank Raytheon Technologies
Ivy Arkfeld Redwire Space
Janette Pell Reyna Kaufman
Jenny Jack Ryan Springer
Jeremy Montgomery Shari Liu Fellows
Jesse Crossno Stantec
Joeran Kinzel Suzanne Danielson
Jonathan Gilkeson Suzy Plott
Jorden Angel Taylor Toner & Family
Juan Pedro Wendy Cork Keyzer
Juli Askew Zoe Rosenberg


Participating Programs & Schools

Adelante Charter School
Aliso Elementary School
Buellton Union School District
Canalino Elementary School
College School District
ERAP Children
Franklin Elementary School
Girls Inc.
GRAD Academy
Guadalupe School District
Hope Elementary School District
United Learning Center
United Learning Center at Harding